

In addition to state agencies of the Commonwealth of Virginia, including public colleges and universities, more than 79 political subdivisions and school divisions participate in the Commonwealth of Virginia 457 Deferred Compensation Plan since its inception.

The following employers were participating in the Commonwealth of Virginia 457 Deferred Compensation Plan as of June 30, 2024.

## **Participating Schools**

COUNTY SCHOOLS: 12	CITY AND TOWN SCHOOLS: 9	
Albemarle County Schools	Bristol Virginia Public Schools	
Caroline County Public Schools	Charlottesville City Schools	
Clarke County Public Schools	Chesapeake Public Schools	
Frederick County Public Schools	Fredericksburg City Public Schools	
Gloucester County Public Schools	Harrisonburg City Public Schools	
Greene County Public Schools	Poquoson City Public Schools	
King William County School Board	Town of West Point Public Schools	
Loudoun County Public Schools	Virginia Beach City Public Schools	
Patrick County Public Schools	Winchester Public Schools	
Pulaski County Public Schools		
Wise County Public Schools		
York County School Division		

## **Participating Political Subdivisions**

COUNTIES: 15	CITIES AND TOWNS: 9	
Albemarle County	City of Radford	
Bedford County	City of Virginia Beach	
Botetourt County*	Town of Appomattox	
Clarke County	Town of Colonial Beach	
Halifax County	Town of Marion	
King and Queen County	Town of Middleburg	
Lee County	Town of Scottsville	
Louisa County*	Town of Timberville	
Mathews County	Town of Vienna	
Patrick County		
Powhatan County		
Prince George County		
Rockbridge County		
Southampton County		
York County		

<sup>\*</sup>Employers who also have adopted the Virginia Cash Match Plan.

AUTHORITIES, COMMISSIONS, DISTRICTS, REGIONAL INSTITUTIONS AND COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARDS: 57			
Appomattox River Water Authority	Lenowisco Planning District	Rockbridge County Public Service Authority	
Assistive Technology Loan Fund Authority	Maury Service Authority	Shenandoah Valley Juvenile Center	
Bedford Public Library System	Middle Peninsula-Northern Neck Community Services Board	South Central Wastewater Authority	
Bedford Regional Water Authority	Mount Rogers Community Services Board	Southside Behavioral Health	
Blue Ridge Juvenile Detention Center	New River Resource Authority*	Southside Planning District Commission*	
Blue Ridge Resource Authority	New River Valley Regional Commission	Southside Regional Jail	
Bristol Redevelopment & Housing Authority	Northern Virginia Health Care Center	Southside Regional Juvenile Group Home	
BVU Authority*	Northern Virginia Transportation Authority	Southwest Virginia Regional Jail	
Central Virginia Waste Management*	Northwestern Community Services Board	Tidewater Youth Services Commission	
Chesapeake Bay Bridge & Tunnel District*	Pepper's Ferry Regional Wastewater Management*	Valley Community Service Board	
Colonial Behavioral Health	Piedmont Community Services Board	Virginia Biotechnology Research Park Authority*	
Colonial Soil and Water Conservation District	Planning District One Behavioral Health Services	Virginia Coalfield Economic Development Partnership	
Cumberland Plateau Regional Housing Authority	Portsmouth Redevelopment and Housing Authority	Virginia Economic Development Partnership*	
Eastern Shore Community Services Board	Rappahannock-Rapidan Regional Commission*	Virginia Resources Authority*	
Fauquier County Water & Sanitation Authority	Rappahannock Juvenile Detention*	Virginia Resources Authority*	
Fort Monroe Authority*	Richmond Metropolitan Authority*	Virginia Tourism Authority*	
Harrisonburg-Rockingham Community Services Board	Roanoke Higher Education Authority	Waynesboro Redevelopment and Housing Authority	
Harrisonburg-Rockingham Regional Sewer Authority*	Roanoke Redevelopment & Housing Authority	Western Tidewater Community Services Board	
Hopewell Redevelopment & Housing Authority	Rockbridge Area Community Services Board	Wythe-Grayson Regional Library	

<sup>\*</sup>Employers who also have adopted the Virginia Cash Match Plan.